Fitness Center

Shrink or grow. Whatever your goals are, define them here.

Our fitness center has been a staple in Brooklyn’s fitness scene for several generations, dating back to the building’s original in 1982. And now, fresh off of a $300,000 facility renovation, it would be fitting to say that we’ve grown up together.

Though the atmosphere here is warm and inviting, the room’s latest redesign has matured to focus entirely around one thing: results.

Though the atmosphere here is warm and inviting, the room’s latest redesign has matured to focus entirely around one thing: results. Visit us to work on your own or work with a trainer and get the body you deserve.

Cardio

For weight loss and heart health, climb onto the industry’s latest treadmills, ellipticals, spin bikes, recumbent bikes, stepmills, water rowers — each equipped with 15” personal TVs for a workout that’s as customizable as your home DVR.

Strength

Several tons in free weights and carefully selected strength machines make for muscle building solutions for everybody … and every body type.

All of the details have been addressed: Sturdy benches, no-slip dumbbells, indoor athletic turf for sports training, Plyo boxes, a boxing heavybag and so much more at every turn.

Fitness Center

Define your gym experience here.

• Private and Group Training
• The Latest Strength and Cardio Equipment
• Indoor Conditioning Turf
• Flat Screen TVs
• Friendly and Talented Floor Staff

Click here to see our hours.

Personal Training

Click to learn more

Follow us on Instagram

@1901fitness

Events

Erev Sukkot

Sun, Oct 13, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot I

Mon, Oct 14, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot II

Tue, Oct 15, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot III (CH”M)

Wed, Oct 16, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot IV (CH”M)

Thu, Oct 17, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot V (CH”M)

Fri, Oct 18, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot VI (CH”M)

Sat, Oct 19, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot VII (Hoshana Raba)

Sun, Oct 20, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shmini Atzeret

Mon, Oct 21, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Simchat Torah

Tue, Oct 22, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 1 Candle

Sun, Dec 22, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 2 Candles

Mon, Dec 23, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 3 Candles

Tue, Dec 24, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 4 Candles

Wed, Dec 25, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 5 Candles

Thu, Dec 26, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 6 Candles

Fri, Dec 27, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 7 Candles

Sat, Dec 28, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 8 Candles

Sun, Dec 29, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 8th Day

Mon, Dec 30, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Purim

Mon, Mar 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Purim

Tue, Mar 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Pesach

Wed, Apr 08, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach I

Thu, Apr 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach II

Fri, Apr 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach III (CH”M)

Sat, Apr 11, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach IV (CH”M)

Sun, Apr 12, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach V (CH”M)

Mon, Apr 13, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VI (CH”M)

Tue, Apr 14, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VII

Wed, Apr 15, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VIII

Thu, Apr 16, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Shavuot

Thu, May 28, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot I

Fri, May 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot II

Sat, May 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Tish’a B’Av

Wed, Jul 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Tish’a B’Av

Thu, Jul 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Rosh Hashana

Fri, Sep 18, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Rosh Hashana 5781

Sat, Sep 19, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Rosh Hashana II

Sun, Sep 20, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Yom Kippur

Sun, Sep 27, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Yom Kippur

Mon, Sep 28, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chehebar Spa For Women

Wed, Sep 30, 2020

10:00am - 1:30pm

Erev Sukkot

Fri, Oct 02, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot I

Sat, Oct 03, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot II

Sun, Oct 04, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot III (CH”M)

Mon, Oct 05, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot IV (CH”M)

Tue, Oct 06, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot V (CH”M)

Wed, Oct 07, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot VI (CH”M)

Thu, Oct 08, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Sukkot VII (Hoshana Raba)

Fri, Oct 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shmini Atzeret

Sat, Oct 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Staff

David Jolovitz

Director of Health & Wellness